We use cookies to make your experience of our website better. Details of our privacy policy is available here, and is also linked in the footer text on all pages.


Important dates:

April 17, 2015:

Deadline for submission of papers

May 11, 2015:
Notification of paper acceptance

June 1, 2015:
Deadline for camera-ready paper submission and author registration

Invitation to the 9th International Symposium on Human Aspects of Information Security & Assurance

We invite you to participate in the International Symposium on Human Aspects of Information Security & Assurance (HAISA 2015). The event will be held over the 1-3 July 2015 in the city of Mytilene on the island of Lesvos, Greece in association with the Tenth International Workshop on Digital Forensics and Incident Management (WDFIA 2015). This symposium, the ninth in our series, will bring together leading figures from academia and industry to present and discuss the latest advances in information security from research and commercial perspectives.

The 2015 conference will take place in Mytilene, Greece following successfull events in Athens, Greece (2009); South Africa (2010); Kingston, UK (2011); Crete, Greece (2012); Lisbon, Portugal (2013) and most recently Plymouth, UK (2014) . The event will be held over three days, with presentations delivered by researchers from across the international community. Social activities will also be scheduled, ensuring that delegates also have a chance to relax and enjoy some of the many sights that the region has to offer.

HAISA 2015 is co-sponsored by IFIP Technical Committee 11 Working Group 12 on Human Aspects of Information Security and Assurance, the international journal Information Management & Computer Security and the Colloquium for Information Systems Security Education (CISSE).

You are warmly invited to participate in this conference and we look forward to welcoming you to HAISA 2015. All accepted papers will be submitted for indexing in Google Scholar and DBLP (as all previous events have been).

Prof. Nathan Clarke & Prof. Steven Furnell, Conference Chairs

On Behalf of the Organising Committee